Ensemble – Multimedia



17. Jan. 2013 // 19:30
Wiener Konzerthaus, Berio-Saal
PHACE Series 12/13 – N°2


Simeon Pironkoff


Sylvie Lacroix, flute
Walter Seebacher, clarinet
Christoph Zellhofer, trumpet
Mathilde Hoursiangou, piano
Berndt Thurner, Igor Gross, percussion
Ivana Pristasova, violin
Roland Schueler, cello
Maximilian Ölz, double bass
Alfred Reiter, sound


INTERSECTIONS (world premiere)
Chaya CzernowinfardanceCLOSE for piano solo
Leah MuirAt the Reflecting pool for clarinet, piano, violin, cello & turntables
Charlotte SeitherSchwebende Verse for percussion and piano

Albertas Navickas
accidental (world premiere) (2011) for violin, piano, electronics and film (composition prize «Towards the Next 100 Years» of the Wiener Konzerthaus in the «audiovisual/multimedia works» section)

Jorge Sánchez-Chiong (composer in residence 2012/13)
Wrestling Samoa for saxophone and 5 instruments (world premiere)

Martin Matalon
Las siete vidas de un gato (1996) for 8 musicians and electronics with the movie Un Chien Andalou by Luis Buñuel

Event Dates


By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions