Solo & Ensemble – Chamber Music – Electronics – Concert Installation


our series at
Wiener Konzerthaus


Nacho de Paz
Joseph Trafton
Lars Mlekusch

Sylvie Laxroix , flute
Walter Seebacher, clarinet
Reinhold Brunner, clarinet
Mathilde Hoursiangou, piano
Berndt Thurner, percussion
Ivana Pristasova, violin
Petra Ackermann, viola
Roland Schueler, cello
Maximilian Ölz, double bass
Alexandra Dienz, double bass

The transience as an associative space for music compositions runs through all four concert programs. Phenomena like the shattering of the polar ice caps, compelling depictions of death and friendship by Christoph Ransmayr, the horrors of ice and darkness, a singular, powerful thunderbolt, snow crystals, rain, an attempt to turn back to speech after 40 years of silence, as well as breathing per se – these are all sources of inspiration for numerous compositions including World and Austrian premiers. The concerts are characterized by multiple transmutations of the musical time-space and listening situations.
For the first time in Austria: Schnee (Snow), the mesmerizing, beguiling piece of the Danish composer Hans Abrahamsen will be performed by PHACE under the musical direction of Nacho de Paz. We are looking forward to the first collaboration with the singer and composer Agata Zubel and the singer Mira Lu Kovacs, as well as to multifaceted new works by Christof Dienz, Gerhard E. Winkler, Klaus Lang, Thomas Wally and Francesca Verunelli.

Concerts in this series:
WED 15.11.2017 KH series 1 – PHACE | EIS – Solo & Ensemble
WED 10.01.2018 KH series 2 – PHACE | SCHNEE – Ensemble
THU 22.03.2018 KH series 3 – PHACE | REGEN – Concert Installation
TUE 29.05.2018 KH series 4 – PHACE | LUFT – Ensemble & Elektronik

For more details follow the links to the concerts!

Abonnements & Ticketpreise

Get your ticket now and become a member of the PHACE-Community!

As subscriber you will get detailed information sent by post mail one week before the concerts.

Subscriber Price
members EUR 66,-
regular price EUR 80,-

Wheelchair space + accompanying person members
members EUR 99,-
regular EUR 120,-

youth subscription
regular EUR 48,-

Prices of single tickets are available as from fall 2017!

Members of the Wr. Konzerthausgesellschaft (Contribution for the 2017/18 season: €65,-) receive a 17,5% discount on up to 2 subscription series per season.

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions